Valentine’s Cards

This card was made for a seven-year-old girl to give to her long-term boyfriend! The image is from Saturated Canary, coloured with Promarkers. The paper flowers were made with a Marianne Creatables die.

Image

I am entering this card in the Saturated Canary Chellenge – Colour Inspiration

__________________________________

I made this card for my hubby. I used a freebie image I picked up from Melonheadz a whole ago, and Coloured it with pro markers. I put glossy accents on the little love birds and the heart.

20130216-184943.jpg

I am entering this card into the Melonheadz challenge – Valentines

Thanks for looking.
Dee x

PS My friend has borrowed my camera, so I’ve been taking pictures with my phone. I’m not happy with how the cards look in the photos, they’re better in real life, I swear!! 😀

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Valentine’s Cards

  1. pops February 13, 2013 at 9:09 pm Reply

    Hi sweetie this is really pretty, thank you so much for joining us at Saturated Canary this time, huggles Pops x x x

  2. Grá O'Neill February 13, 2013 at 10:15 pm Reply

    Beautiful card, perfect for a seven year old to give to her valentine 🙂

  3. Caz February 13, 2013 at 10:30 pm Reply

    Such a beautiful card. Thanks for joining our SC Challenge.
    Caz

  4. june February 14, 2013 at 6:03 am Reply

    This is so pretty, love how you have used the colours, thanks for joining us at saturated canary,big huggies June xxxxxxxxxxx

  5. Margreet February 17, 2013 at 12:35 pm Reply

    Gorgeous card…both lovely and cute….thanks for sharing with us at Melonheadz Friends
    xxx Margreet

Leave a Reply

