Smartie Kids

I made this cake for a kids birthday party recently using my favourite Chocolate Biscuit Cake recipe.  I usually top this with malteasers, but I wanted to add some colour so I used Smarties instead.  The cake wasn’t very deep so I cut the chocolate fingers in half before sticking them on.

This recipe is a little too rich for kids, so I made them all their own mini-cake instead.  Very simple, just digestive or rich tea biscuits, spread with a little melted chocolate and topped with mini smarties.  These went down a treat!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Smartie Kids

  1. bakedbyiris September 1, 2012 at 9:48 pm Reply

    very nice!!

  2. Dionne September 5, 2012 at 7:51 pm Reply

    I stumbled across your blog this evening by accident and was so impressed by both your cooking and your cards (I love the way you do hair, I must try to recreate it as I am rubbish at hair). I will be coming back.

    Thank you for the inspiration.

    Dionne

    • mrsdeeotoole September 5, 2012 at 8:51 pm Reply

      Thank you Dionne, you’re very sweet. I got a great ebook tutorial on colouring hair by Zoe McGrath on Make it Crafty; you should look it up. You Tube is great too.
      Dee x

Leave a Reply

