eBook card

My friend Carmel just published her first eBook.  Click on the picture to buy it on Amazon for your Kindle.  It’s a great read and it’s only €2.99!

I made this card for her to celebrate!  The image is a freebie from Mo Manning and I have entered it in her Facebook caption competition.

I am also entering this card in the Passion for Promarkers Challenge – ‘Shaped Card‘.

_________________________

This next card is for Sassy Cheryl’s challenge – Favourite Colour Combo.  My favourite colour is PURPLE and I love to combine it with silver. 

Thanks for visiting.  Please leave a comment.

Dee x

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “eBook card

  1. kimberly August 19, 2012 at 10:43 pm Reply

    Beautiful image…great embellishments..i love how you used the pearls..thanks for joining us at PFP this week..

  2. Jackie August 20, 2012 at 8:26 pm Reply

    Love both cards Dee,and two great images.

    Thanks for joining us in Sassy Cheryl’s challenge.

  3. Cheryl August 20, 2012 at 10:45 pm Reply

    Oh, Dee. . . .these are both darling! And I love the colors that you chose and the Godmother card is just adorable! Love ’em BOTH!
    Thanks for playing in the FAVORITE COLOR COMBO challenge this week at Sassy Cheryl’s.

  4. Ann English August 21, 2012 at 2:28 am Reply

    Dee, love both of your creations! Pretty exciting about your friend’s book, too!
    I’m so glad you joined us this week for the Sassy Cheryl’s challenge!

  5. Carmel Harrington September 8, 2012 at 8:43 pm Reply

    I’m the lucky recipient of the eBook card. I love it and it’s still pride of place on my mantelpiece. The detail on the card is fabulous, in particular the pearls. I bought one of my friends daughter a communion card earlier this year from the talented Dee and it was her favourite card received.
    Thank you again Dee.

Leave a Reply

