Vintage Boy

I took inspiration from two challenges for this card.  The image is from Sassy Cheryl and he is coloured in sepia tones with Promarkers.  (I originally got the sepia idea from Jackie Mooney’s Promarker Workshop.)

The colours I used are:

  • Sandstone
  • Cinnamon
  • Cocoa
  • Burnt Umber
  • Umber

I don’t do inks! so I distressed the edges of the image using a scissors.  The papers are both from the Wellington bear pack by Papermania.  Finally, I used a pice of corrugated card from a disposable coffee cup sleeve, topped with a little bit of lace.

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

Sassy Cheryl’s Challenge #127 – All about the Boys!

I Love Promarkers Challenge #129 – Vintage

 

Thanks for looking, I hope you like it.  Please leave a comment!

Dee

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Vintage Boy

  1. Ginny August 11, 2012 at 7:18 am Reply

    Gorgeous card cut image, good luck with the I ♥ ProMarkers challenge. Hugs Ginny ♥

  2. Jackie August 11, 2012 at 8:35 pm Reply

    Love it Dee, the vintage look works great with that image!

    Thanks for joining us in Sassy Cheryl’s challenge!

  3. Lorraine August 12, 2012 at 8:14 pm Reply

    Gorgeous card. Love teh image and colours. Thanks for joining this weeks challenge at I ♥ ProMarkers
    Lorraine x

  4. Karen August 12, 2012 at 10:15 pm Reply

    This is cute, love the vintage colours too, thanks for joining us at I ♥ ProMarkers.
    xx

Leave a Reply

