Wedded Bliss

Here are two cards I’ve made for a wedding we have this week.
This one is for the groom to give to his bride. The image is from Saturated Canary and she is called ‘Double Take’. The image is clean and simple and I kept the card to the same theme. It is colored with Promarkers and the colours I used were:
Hair – Mustard, sandstone, cinnamon and cocoa.
Skin – Dusky Pink, ivory and blossom.
Dress – Ivory, satin and vanilla.
Inside the card are the lyrics to the song ‘This Guy’s in Love with You’, which is to be their first dance.

I am entering this card in the challenge I Love Promarkers – Gold, silver, bronze.

The next card I can’t claim credit for; I got the idea from my friend Pam. The hearts were cut with my Cricut (Craft Room Basics). The paper flowers are handmade, also with the help of my Cricut.

I am entering this card in the challenge Fantabulous Cricut – Wedded Bliss.

 

I hope you like my wedding cards. Please leave a comment if you have paid a visit. x

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Wedded Bliss

  1. Andrew Llewelyn-Brinsley July 31, 2012 at 1:07 am Reply

    What a beautiful card you have created here, the bride in question really is a very lucky lady. I love Saturated Canary images (so great to see them out in rubber finally!!) and it’s always good to see one coloured in well. Thsnkd for joining us over at the I ♥ ProMarkers Challenge Blog this week and I hope we will be seeing you again real soon too.
    Take Care
    Ansu
    xx

    • mrsdeeotoole July 31, 2012 at 9:29 am Reply

      Thanks Ansu x
      I’ll have to get my hands on some I’d those rubber stamps alright!
      x

Leave a Reply

