Craft Swap

I regularly take part in a gift swap online, and had the idea to have a craft swap. Being my idea, it was up to me to organise it! Posting day was last week and it was great to see all the crafts rolling in during the week.
There was a huge variety in handmade items swapped but I’ll just show you what I made and received.
I decided to make sone jewellery, which I hadnt done in a long time. I made a black & pearl necklace with matching earrings:

20120406-215049.jpg

20120406-215111.jpg
I also sent some cards, but I forgot to take pictures.

I had no idea what to expect, but I was delighted with what I received. Along with a handmade card, I got two beautiful framed scrapbook layouts. One was for me, the baker, and the other for me, the mother. Love them both; am hoping to make something similar myself.

20120406-215628.jpg

20120406-215642.jpg

I *think* the swap was a success; hopefully it will become a regular thing.

Leave a Reply

