Spotty pastels

A few people have asked me to make Mother’s Day cards and this is my first one.  The image is from Mo Manning and it was coloured with Promarkers in pastel shades.  The colours I used for the clothes and teddy were: Lilac, Lavender, Vanilla, Satin, Pale Pink and Baby Pink.  I added some spotty ribbon, baby pink buttons and clear stickles.  I doodled around the edge of the card with a black fineliner.

I am entering this card into the following two challenges:

Sassy Cheryl’s Challenge #104 – Are you seeing spots?

Passion for Promarkers Colour Challenge – Pastels

Digital Pencil Too Challenge #124 – Anything Goes with a Mo image

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Spotty pastels

  1. Cheryl March 5, 2012 at 11:58 pm Reply

    Love, love, love the little buttons on your sweet card. It’s adorable!
    I would LOVE to take credit for the image, but if I’m not mistaken, it’s a Mo Manning image. 🙂
    Love it though. Precious!
    Thanks for playing in the Spots & Dots challenge this week at Sassy Cheryl’s. So glad you could join us!

    • mrsdeeotoole March 6, 2012 at 8:30 am Reply

      Oh Cheryl I’m sorry! That’s what sleep deprivation does to you! It’s been 10 days of sickness in this house with the kiddies. All better now though.

  2. Elaine L. March 6, 2012 at 8:29 pm Reply

    Very cute! I love this image, and your doodling highllights it really well! Glad you joined us in Mo’s Challenge.

Leave a Reply

