Giant Cupcake

I’ve always (well, recently) wanted to make a Giant Cupcake, so when I saw this mould in Tesco last week, for only €9.99, I nearly wet myself with excitement.

20110816-102445.jpg

It’s a silicone mould that comes in two parts, top and bottom, that you fill with your chosen cake batter. I must admit here that I cheated, and used a box of Betty Crocker. (It is yummy though). I have a problem with my oven at the moment, which means I can’t use it until the boys are in bed, so I was pushed for time.

20110816-102456.jpg

There is also a nifty little insert with the mould, which allows you to put a filling inside the cake after it has been baked. I used white chocolate sauce, which was a bit runny, but still tasted good.
After assembling the cupcake, I decorated it with white chocolate buttercream and milk chocolate buttons.
Et Voila!

20110816-102504.jpg

Really simple, but very effective, and most of all, delicious!

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Giant Cupcake

  1. Jackie August 16, 2011 at 8:35 pm Reply

    Wow that is very nice indeed 🙂

  2. SCK August 21, 2011 at 10:01 pm Reply

    I will be borrowing medear! If that’s allowed of course! Delighted to see your blog. Maybe you could teach me how to….. 😎 Along with teaching me how to crochet, play the guitar etc., Ach if only I could just win the lotto. You could give up work and I’d hire you as a permanent tutor of something which would be ‘Tremendous Fun’ 😉 Like that? See what I did there??? *lol*

  3. Giant Elmo Cupcake « Tremendous Fun February 27, 2012 at 11:41 am Reply

    […] Click here to see my blog post on my first Giant Cupcake and here for another one. […]

Leave a Reply

